How do I disable AR/Camera permissions?

The AR feature allows you to view your Animals and Den Items in the real world using your device's camera. Permissions for the Camera is managed within the devices Settings.

To disable this feature:

- Open the device Settings.

- Choose Privacy.

- Tap Camera.

- Find the Animal Jam option in the list.

- Tap the slider on the left to enable or disable it.

 

If the slider is GREY, it means the feature is DISABLED.

If you have questions that aren't addressed in our Help Section, please submit a request, and we will get back to you shortly. Support is currently available in English only. Please submit your inquiry accordingly and we will respond soon as possible. Submit a request